About Bodmin Chamber

The Chamber supports all business in, and around, the town of Bodmin. Our purpose is to underpin the sustainable growth of commerce and industry so that will be of benefit to the town, the county of Cornwall, and the UK as a whole.
The Chamber was formed in 2018 but was incorporated on 22 December 2020 so that Bodmin Chamber could support its community of members more effectively. There is an appointed a board of directors to ensure that the company is compliant and remains viable.

The Bodmin Landscape

New Houses
Business Buildings
Registered Businesses
Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM)
£ 0 m
STEM skill investment
Micro Businesses
0 %
Micro Businesses
Collaborative network

Collaborative Network


Home to Manufacturing

Great road links

Great Location on A30 & A38

Diverse Community

Strong Sense of Community

Vision and objectives of the Chamber

A united community of businesses inspiring sustainable growth, resilience and a prosperity for all.

Our mission is to build a strong business community giving businesses a voice on local and national policy.  We want to develop relationships between places of education and employers, work on projects that help support a sustainable and resilient economy and to see Bodmin, and Cornwall, prosper and thrive.

The Executive Board

The roles of Chair, Vice-chair, Secretary and Treasurer are elected for a 3-year term from the Board of Directors.  Other Executive roles required for the smooth running of the chamber and it initiatives are elected from the membership. These Executive Officers care for the operations of the Chamber as a community of business people.

The Officers run the regular meetings, arrange events and contribute to initiatives and projects benefiting the Bodmin community.

If you are interested in offering your time and expertise to the community, please do speak to any of the Directors for further information.

Joy Bassett

Joy Bassett

Director & Chair

Placemarker for Phil Gale


Director & Vice-Chair

Carol Randall

Carol Randall

Director & Secretary

Russell Cosway

Russell Cosway

Director & Treasurer

Philip Brown

Phil Brown


Placemarker for Phil Taylor


Membership Secretary